summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/meta/recipes-support/bmap-tools
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* bmap-tools: upgrade 3.5 -> 3.6Alexander Kanavin2021-03-111-2/+3
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Alexander Kanavin <alex.kanavin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* glib-networking/btrfs-tools/dosfstools/parted/bmap-tools/libsoup-2.4: add ↵Hongxu Jia2020-06-101-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | nativesdk support In order to make wic tool work in sdk which is out of an existed Yocto build, it needs to port wic tool as a nativesdk recipe. First, make these runtime depends recipes to support nativesdk Signed-off-by: Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: update development snapshot revisionDiego2020-05-181-1/+1
| | | | | | | | Update from a previous development snapshot to the latest development snapshot that includes, among other improvements, support for zstd compression format. Signed-off-by: Diego Rondini <diego.rondini@kynetics.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: fix upstream version checkAlexander Kanavin2019-03-271-1/+1
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Alexander Kanavin <alex.kanavin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: update from 3.4 to 3.5Alex Kiernan2019-02-171-5/+6
| | | | | | | | | bmap-tools 3.5 was released August 2018 but has no release tarball, so switch to using the git fetcher. Also pull in the fix for StopIteration being transformed into RuntimeError for Python 3.7. Signed-off-by: Alex Kiernan <alex.kiernan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: Add python3-fcntl dependencyAlex Kiernan2018-07-051-1/+1
| | | | | | | Add missing python3-fcntl dependency Signed-off-by: Alex Kiernan <alex.kiernan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* bmap-tools: change SRC_URI to use tarball insteadChang Rebecca Swee Fun2018-02-161-3/+5
| | | | | | | | | Tarball sources can be checksummed and are faster to download. Added UPSTREAM_CHECK_URI to improve recipe maintenance and to verify upstream version check is still work. Signed-off-by: Chang Rebecca Swee Fun <rebecca.swee.fun.chang@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* bmap-tools: fix RDEPENDS and update SRC_URITim Orling2018-01-021-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | * RDEPENDS are now all the python3 versions * Upstream SRC_URI has moved to github.com/intel/bmap-tools * Missing RDEPENDS on python3-setuptools added - Provides import for pkg_resources Fixes [YOCTO #12148] Signed-off-by: Tim Orling <timothy.t.orling@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: switch to Python 3Ed Bartosh2017-09-111-5/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | bmap-tools is the only recipe in oe-core that still uses Python 2. Switching it to Python 3 should help to get rid of building native Python 2 and its dependencies. [YOCTO #11891] Signed-off-by: Ed Bartosh <ed.bartosh@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* bmap-tools: upgrade to v3.4Ed Bartosh2017-09-111-2/+2
| | | | | | | Upgraded to the latest upstream release. Signed-off-by: Ed Bartosh <ed.bartosh@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* bmap-tools: add "python-mmap" to RDEPENDSBinghua Guan2017-08-231-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | bmap-tools has run-time dependency on "python-mmp" which is missing in the RDEPENDS. "bmaptool" command in the target will fail without this patch. Signed-off-by: Binghua Guan <freebendy@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* bmap-tools: switch to taking source from gitAlexander Kanavin2017-05-181-4/+5
| | | | | | | | | This is where new development happens; in particular Python 3.x support will first appear here: https://github.com/01org/bmap-tools/issues/14 Signed-off-by: Alexander Kanavin <alexander.kanavin@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* bmap-tools: initial commit, version 3.2Ed Bartosh2016-05-141-0/+24
Bmap-tools - tools to generate block map (AKA bmap) and flash images using bmap. Bmaptool is a generic tool for creating the block map (bmap) for a file and copying files using the block map. The idea is that large file containing unused blocks, like raw system image files, can be copied or flashed a lot faster with bmaptool than with traditional tools like "dd" or "cp". [YOCTO #9414] Signed-off-by: Ed Bartosh <ed.bartosh@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>