summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/meta/recipes-support/user-creation
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* xuser-account: remove GROUPADD_PARAMRobert Yang2016-07-201-1/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | The group shutdown had been provided by base-passwd, otherwise, it may cause sysvinit failed to build: $ bitbake xuser-account sysvinit && bitbake xuser-account sysvinit -ccleansstate && bitbake sysvinit [snip] | chown: invalid user: root.shutdown [snip] Signed-off-by: Robert Yang <liezhi.yang@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
* xuser-account: Take over xuser specific D-Bus policyJussi Kukkonen2015-10-012-2/+15
| | | | | | | | | Move connmans xuser-related D-Bus policy to a separate file that xuser-account installs: This way connman does not need to depend on xuser-account. Add policies for bluez and ofono in the same file. Signed-off-by: Jussi Kukkonen <jussi.kukkonen@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
* Replace one-line DESCRIPTION with SUMMARYPaul Eggleton2014-01-021-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | A lot of our recipes had short one-line DESCRIPTION values and no SUMMARY value set. In this case it's much better to just set SUMMARY since DESCRIPTION is defaulted from SUMMARY anyway and then the SUMMARY is at least useful. I also took the opportunity to fix up a lot of the new SUMMARY values, making them concisely explain the function of the recipe / package where possible. Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
* xuser-account: add xuser to disk groupHongxu Jia2013-07-181-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | Add xuser to disk group, so it could write usb storage in which the filesystem type is vfat/fat. [YOCTO #4004] Signed-off-by: Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Saul Wold <sgw@linux.intel.com>
* xuser-account: create separate recipe for xuser creationLaurentiu Palcu2013-07-091-0/+27
Signed-off-by: Laurentiu Palcu <laurentiu.palcu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Saul Wold <sgw@linux.intel.com>