aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/recipes/sysvinit/sysvinit
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* openmoko: remove openmoko directories used from FILESPATH as openmoko ↵Martin Jansa2010-10-193-142/+0
| | | | | | | | distribution was obsoleted on Aug 2010 Acked-by: Michael 'Mickey' Lauer <mickey@openmoko.org> Acked-by: Frans Meulenbroeks <fransmeulenbroeks@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Jansa <Martin.Jansa@gmail.com>
* sysvinit: we don't like volatile cache at hipox machinesledz2010-04-291-0/+25
| | | | Signed-off-by: Steffen Sledz <sledz@dresearch.de>
* sysvinit: add rcS-default for SHR distroKlaus Kurzmann2010-04-131-0/+25
| | | | Signed-off-by: Klaus Kurzmann <mok@fluxnetz.de>
* Copy Angstrom rc and rcS script files for JLiMeKristoffer Ericson2009-12-272-0/+236
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Alex Ferguson <thoughtmonster@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Kristoffer Ericson <kristoffer.ericson@gmail.com>
* sysvinit: make sure /sys is mounted at bootupPhil Blundell2009-06-171-0/+3
|
* sysvinit: allow /proc to be mounted without /etc/fstabPhil Blundell2009-06-051-1/+1
| | | | Acked-by: Leon Woestenberg <leon@sidebranch.com>
* sysvinit: only ping splash when splashfuncs are presentKoen Kooi2009-04-171-8/+11
|
* angstrom, exquisite, psplash, opkg, angsrtom-images, sysvinit: abstract splashCarsten Haitzler (Rasterman2009-04-171-6/+7
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | this abstracts psplash to be generic. now as long as something provides a splashfuncs file that sysvinit (and other scripts) can source, and all the approproate init hooks to start the splash etc. you can use psplash, exquisitie, usplash or anything that tickles your fancy. this moves splash toa ${SPLASH} variable to include in your image (or override). the default in angstrom is psplash - unless you override it. opkg also runs a configure script that cna take forever - and so this speically sends off some splash commands (if there) to let you know the systme is alive and working (but just busy). this is one commit as if this breaks things you either want to fix the minor break or totally revert the whole patch. i hope it didn't break anything.
* rename packages/ to recipes/ per earlier agreementDenys Dmytriyenko2009-03-1721-0/+1006
See links below for more details: http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.handhelds.openembedded/21326 http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.comp.handhelds.openembedded/21816 Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denis@denix.org> Acked-by: Mike Westerhof <mwester@dls.net> Acked-by: Philip Balister <philip@balister.org> Acked-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com> Acked-by: Marcin Juszkiewicz <hrw@openembedded.org> Acked-by: Koen Kooi <koen@openembedded.org> Acked-by: Frans Meulenbroeks <fransmeulenbroeks@gmail.com>